Thursday, October 31, 2013

He's Consistent

Diego-san decided to stick with his traditional Halloween costume. This year, like past years, he decided he was going to dress up as a black cat.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Multiple Sided Face

If you have a great profile, you should do your best to face others sideways. Unfortunately for Thompson he also has a great straight on face. What's one to do?

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Monday, October 28, 2013

Still Questioning

Six years into the "Theo Experiment" Diego-san still has reservations about the extra shadow he was given that I brought into the house.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Saturday, October 26, 2013


This is Theo's imitation of a stair.  The upturned ear?  No idea what that represents.

Friday, October 25, 2013

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Concert Sprint/Marathon

The boyz are not happy that I've been absent quite a bit the past week.  I somehow managed to buy concert tickets to three shows in six nights. (I really need to pay attention to my calendar better).  Last Thursday I saw Neko Case. Sunday I saw Aimee Mann.  Last night I went to see Janelle Monae. For those of you who haven't heard of her, Ms. Monae is the next big thing- she's one of the most charismatic entertainers I've ever seen. She's the musical guest on this week's Saturday Night Live and I'd highly recommend catching her performance because that's what the boyz and I will be doing.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Facial Recognition

No silly, that isn't cotton candy stuck to his face, it's his tongue.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Monday, October 21, 2013

Halloween Practice

The boyz and I are practicing our Halloween night routine. Hide in the basement with the lights off, and watch TV hoping the glow won't tip those trick or treaters off that we are really home.

Sunday, October 20, 2013


Diego-san's newest activity is watching me eat my breakfast. Unlike Theo who would relentlessly try to get me to share some of the food, Diego-san's objective seems to be to get me to spend less time on things that aren't about me giving him my full undivided attention.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Friday, October 18, 2013


It was one of those weeks where you had to be there to believe it...

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Tttttttt.... Da!

Tabby Thursday? Tuxedo Thursday? Themostfabulouscatinthewholewideworld Thursday.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Woo Hoo

This is one of my favorite times of the year because one of the things I enjoy most is post season baseball.  I'm not really rooting for any team at this point but the quality of baseball that is played always is quite entertaining.  (Thompson may not totally agree.)

Monday, October 14, 2013

The Brothers That Bird Watch Together...

Diego-san and Theo rarely find an activity to do together.  Yesterday they found bird watching was such an activity.

Sunday, October 13, 2013

What Early Bird?

Theo finally got the memo that we try and sleep in on the weekends.

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Our World Leader

He's just double checking to make sure everything in the world is as he wants it.

Friday, October 11, 2013

Wednesday, October 09, 2013

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

Life is OK

When you live with two brothers who you like and get along with; and when you live with a guy whose behavior at times can be goofy, but still puts out meals at fairly regular times; and when you have a range of options for comfortable resting; and when you can always go to a choice of windows to see what is going on outside... then you don't have too many complaints.

Monday, October 07, 2013


I asked Theo to show me his sweet side.  Actually he could have shown me just about any side and that would have qualified as the proper response.

Sunday, October 06, 2013

Diego Claws

He sees you when you're sleeping, he knows when you're awake...

Saturday, October 05, 2013

The Thinker

For anyone looking to do a sculpture, Thompson is more than happy to pose.

Friday, October 04, 2013

Keeping Informed

Theo thinks that it's always good to curl up with/on a newspaper to figure out what's going on in the world.

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Wednesday, October 02, 2013

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

He Did What?

One can get away with a lot of mischief if you have as sweet a face as this...